Still energized from the overwhelming success of their US tour in 2023, YELLOWCARD have decided to keep the excitement rolling with the announcement of more shows in 2024. Celebrating 20+ years of their breakthrough album Ocean Avenue which was released July 2003, Ryan Key (vocals, guitar), Sean Mackin (violin), Ryan Mendez (guitar), Josh Portman (bass) and Jimmy Brunkvist (guesting on drums) will be embarking on a UK/EU tour. The 9-date tour, produced by Live Nation, kicks off on 12th November in Glasgow at the O2 Academy, continuing through the UK with stops in, Manchester, Birmingham, Cardiff, and a night at London’s O2 Academy Brixton, before heading to the Netherlands, Belgium, and France, culminating in Germany on 24th November at Palladium in Cologne. St. Louis post-hardcore heavyweights Story of the Year and Californian acoustic rock duo This Wild Life will join Yellowcard as support.

Tickets go on general sale Friday 19th April at 10am via LiveNation.co.uk and yellowcardband.com/shows. Mastercard cardholders in UK have special access to preferred tickets from Friday 19 April at 10am. Visit www.priceless.com/music to find out more.

“We know that our fans in Europe and the UK have been waiting for this announcement for a long time,” says Ryan Key. “We are so stoked to announce that not only are we coming to play shows in November, but we are also bringing the lineup from our 20 years of Ocean Avenue tour in the US last summer! Our good friends in Story of the Year and This Wild Life will be joining us for the tour. These are our first headlining shows in Europe since 2016 so don’t miss out!”

Returning from a breakup is never easy, but Yellowcard have proven that after a six-year absence, not only did the heart grow fonder upon their return but their audience grew exponentially as well. Their recent Summer 2023 tour was their biggest yet with the largest venues they have ever headlined at capacity and their critically-hailed new EP Childhood Eyes landing them features in Rolling Stone, FORBES, Alternative Press, Consequence of Sound, among others! Coupled with the 20th anniversary of their breakthrough album Ocean Avenue, Yellowcard have returned to much acclaim.

Last December 2023, 2x-GRAMMY®-nominated music producer and DJ Steve Aoki, unveiled a nostalgic dance remix of Yellowcard’s classic hit “Ocean Avenue” to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the timeless classic. Injecting fresh production, exhilarating dance drops, and vibrant energy. Aoki said of the remix which was released by Dim Mak, “We combined our different musical styles to create a perfect fusion of alt rock and electronic for this track. Honoring Ocean Avenue’s 20th anniversary by blending these sounds was an amazing experience.” Yellowcard also collaborated with Nashville-based post-rock duo HAMMOCK this year to re-imagine some of their biggest hits on A Hopeful Sign. Released on February 9, 2024 via Equal Vision, the new album revisited some of the alt-rock band’s most memorable tracks and reimagined them in a neo-classical and ambient space, deconstructing the songs and rebuilding them as a whole new aural experience. The first single from the album, “Ocean Avenue,” took the band’s signature hit and metamorphosed the song from a pop-punk anthem to a contemplative and delicate piano-led ballad.

Certified double platinum in the US by the RIAA, gold in Canada, and silver in the UK, Ocean Avenue solidified Yellowcard’s indelible mark on the music world. The undying esteem that the album owns has not diminished in the twenty years since its release. With signature singles “Way Away”, “Only One” and the title track “Ocean Avenue” among the 13 tracks, it not only marks their entrance into the mainstream but also the stratospheric success of the band whose subsequent albums cemented the band’s legacy in the history of alternative music.

Yellowcard is Ryan Key (vocals, guitar), Sean Mackin (violin), Ryan Mendez (guitar), and Josh Portman (bass).